DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Battery Connector problem

Kass_Jimmy

Reactions
Hello everyone, I'm a newbie toward drone and this forum. (I apologize if I post in a wrong place)
I recently purchased a LiPO 7.4 V 2000mAh battery but I have a problem on connecting the battery to the balance charging board.
Problems:
(1)Can anyone tell me what kind of plug is this on the battery?
(2)what connector/plug should I purchase in order to connect the battery to the charging board?
52642989_10157032320779812_7246189700476567552_o.jpg
52840318_10157032322229812_5310015033235734528_o.jpg

Reactions: Mavic Pro Platinum
This probably belongs in the Mod forum, but oh well.

I recently purchased a LiPO 7.4 V 2000mAh battery but I have a problem on connecting the battery to the balance charging board.
Problems:
(1)Can anyone tell me what kind of plug is this on the battery?
(2)what connector/plug should I purchase in order to connect the battery to the charging board?

The big question is what connector you want to end up with? I personally prefer Deans connectors, but you have to figure out which type you want on your battery based on what connector you have on your drone.

Ideally, you want the connector on your pack to match the connector on your charger but I always default to what the battery has on it.

Your charger looks like it's XT60, battery looks like en EC5 that you cracked apart.

You can always buy an adapter to charge it. Take a look at some of these:

RC Batteries Battery Connectors | RC Planet

If I were you, I would take off that EC5 since its split anyway, and solder on an XT60 so its the same as the charger.

Last edited:
This probably belongs in the Mod forum, but oh well.

The big question is what connector you want to end up with? I personally prefer Deans connectors, but you have to figure out which type you want on your battery based on what connector you have on your drone.