DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Beginner Help Needed

Reactions
I’m new to being a drone pilot. Any recommendations as to buy Mavic 2 Air or Mavic 2 Pro. Are they hard to crash? Can both be edited on iMovie on Mac? My wife is a Realtor so would like to use it to help Market her business. Welcome any help.

Hi Phillip Phillips welcome to Mavic Pilots.
I think it would be more appropriate to ask are they easy to fly rather than easy to crash ;)
Yes they are easy to fly with a little care
As to what to buy ? I opted for the Mavic 2 Pro for the quality camera, so I say go with that you won’t be disappointed.

Newbie advice for first flights.
Wide open space.
Slow & easy.
Power-lines & trees are evil.
Don't forget to reed the manual

Hi Phillip Phillips welcome to Mavic Pilots.
I think it would be more appropriate to ask are they easy to fly rather than easy to crash ;)
Yes they are easy to fly with a little care
As to what to buy ? I opted for the Mavic 2 Pro for the quality camera, so I say go with that you won’t be disappointed.

Newbie advice for first flights.
Wide open space.
Slow & easy.
Power-lines & trees are evil.
Don't forget to reed the manual
Thanks! Will the sensors prevent the Mavic 2 Air or Pro from crashing?

Lets say they help but you can still crash if you try.
If you are sensible, take care, & keep it in view (L,O,S.) you shouldn’t have any problems.
If you think you are getting into difficulty's let go of the control sticks & it will hover in place until you calm down.
Yes you can edit on Mac but I am a PC man so others will help on that.

Reactions: Phillip Phillips
I would hate to fork out $2000 then destroy it! Can you edit the recording without problem on iMovie on Mac?