DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Best place to get Registration numbers

flykmt

Reactions
I just purchased a Mavic Pro Platinum. This is my first drone and I am a complete novice. I registered my drone with the FAA and I need to put my registration number on the drone. I was wondering where the best place to get numbers for this purpose would be?

Reactions: Inspirephil
Got a label maker? If so, you can make a label yourself. If you need labels, I sell inexpensive labels here.

2s.jpg

9s.jpg

I used a Brother label maker I got at Walmart using a clear tape with black lettering and attached it to one of the rear arms. Last month I peeled that off and used gold letters and numbers my wife got at Michael's. You can even use a permanent marker.

If you have more than one battery they also sell various colors of stick on numbers. I do that so I don't over use any one battery. If I fly with batteries 1 and 2 today, I'll start with battery 3 the next time I fly.

I used my own Brother Label Printer and placed the FAA Registration number within the battery compartment . I also printed an If Found label with my phone number and placed in the battery compartment.

Reactions: Riftvalley84
I used a Brother label maker I got at Walmart using a clear tape with black lettering and attached it to one of the rear arms. Last month I peeled that off and used gold letters and numbers my wife got at Michael's. You can even use a permanent marker.

If you have more than one battery they also sell various colors of stick on numbers. I do that so I don't over use any one battery. If I fly with batteries 1 and 2 today, I'll start with battery 3 the next time I fly.
I used my own Brother Label Printer and placed the FAA Registration number within the battery compartment . I also printed an If Found label with my phone number and placed in the battery compartment.
Thanks for tghe advice!

Thank you