DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Big Bear Lake

NotMyDrone

Reactions
I had a chance to go up to Big Bear Lake in August. Just finally got around to make a quick/short video clip of the flight around the lake.

Thanks for watching. It was shot in 4k.

Nice job,
I flew up there last spring. Havn't gotten around to posting my video's
I liked the music. Who was that?
A question for you. You upload the video to UTube, then do you copy the link to this post to get it to show here?
Thanks

Nice job,
I flew up there last spring. Havn't gotten around to posting my video's
I liked the music. Who was that?
A question for you. You upload the video to UTube, then do you copy the link to this post to get it to show here?
Thanks

Thanks.

The music is from epidemic sounds. (I have a subscription with them so I can use their boat-load of music for youtube under their licensing plan.) The song is: Rainbow Falling by Johan Glossner. They also have an all-instrumental version that I use sometimes for other vids.

Almost a year ago, I thought about making more youtube vids... but alas, life doesn't afford me the time. :D

As for the video uploaded to youtube, yep. I just uploaded it after my edit to my youtube account and once it's done processing, I just copy the video link and pasted it here and the forum automatically embeds it here.

Julian

Very nice video. Thanks.
I know the area very well since I had a cabin up there for years back in the early '80s.
Did you have any issues with NFZ since you were only a bit over 6 miles from the end of the runway at BBC Airport?
You probably should have been totally OK, but DJI plays a bit loose on their NFZ boundaries.

Very nice video. Thanks.
I know the area very well since I had a cabin up there for years back in the early '80s.
Did you have any issues with NFZ since you were only a bit over 6 miles from the end of the runway at BBC Airport?