DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Broke Front Arm & Replaced - Now I ran into another issue..

Scherping19

Reactions
Hi All -

Recently, my Mavic Pro went into Atti mode and I crashed into a building (I'm not very experienced). The front left arm was broke. I purchased a replacement arm, disassembled my Mavic Pro, soldered the wires to the board and reassembled. I did have some difficulty soldering the wires to the board, especially the two smaller wires (is there a special solder I need?). It seemed as if the solder wouldn't adhere properly but before I reassembled i made sure all connections were tight. I powered the Mavic Pro up and everything seemed normal, lights blinked, propellers moved back and forth, etc. When I launched the aircraft it seems like it went in to full speed, and it spun around on the ground, more leaning on the arm that I just replaced; it wouldn't ascend into the air. No warnings or anything came up. All four motors were turning. Is it supposed to be re calibrated with the new arm? What can be done to fix this issue? Any help is appreciated!

Thanks,

Thanks Zaceshighz. Yes, they are in the correct spot (I took a picture before hand and compared to opposing side). The motor wires are away from the compass, they are routed almost the same way before I replaced the arm. As far as compass calibration, would a warning display if it was not calibrated? I'd hate to try to take off again and have the drone crash again or break another propeller.

Have you soldered anything on your drone? Is there a special solder that is needed? I was able to un-solder them very quick and easy but when it came to soldering it was difficult. The solder wouldn't adhere to the board properly but i was able to get them to stick eventually but it doesn't look as clean as factory.

Thank you. I thought the motor wire solders weren’t too bad. I was more concerned about the two small wires, for the LED possibly?