DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Can fly but cannot video

singerg

Premium Pilot
Reactions
The truth is that I am new at this. I got myself a mavic mini. I finally got it to fly, so communications between the aircraft and the controller seem to be ok. But using a cellphone I get a display saying "aircraft disconnected", and as a consequence (or perhaps besides it) it will not obey video or photo commands, or display on the cell what the camera sees.
I have no idea of what to do next. I would like to talk to someone who may have ideas about it.
I should add more info:
Cells used: Huawei P20, and later Samsung Galaxy A22. Also, just in case Android is not good enough, I tried using my iPad. Neither of them showed what the camera would see. They all display the same line " aircraft disconnected". Using the record and the shutter button has not effect.
I am using DJI Pilot.

Last edited:
Hello from the Crossroads of America singerg.

They all display the same line " aircraft disconnected". Using the record and the shutter button has not effect.
I am using DJI Pilot.

I don't have a Mini, but the DJI FLY app is what you need to fly the Mini.

You can get it here at the DJI download center.

THANK YOU !!! Unable to find the right app (it is missing from Play Store) I was loading the wrong app. Your solution solved my problem. ! Thank you very much!

THANK YOU !!! Unable to find the right app (it is missing from Play Store) I was loading the wrong app. Your solution solved my problem. ! Thank you very much!