Votes: 6 46.2%
  • Wait till black friday try to save a few hundred

Votes: 3 23.1%

• Total voters

FearlessRobb

Reactions
Hello all
I am new to the thread and new to the big boy drones
I have been saving and within the next week to 3 weeks I plan on purchasing a mavic I've been doing a lot of research and I like the mavic over all the other drones in its price range.
The problem that I have is I don't know if I should just buy the pro now or wait till November 15th when it says the Platinum will be released you get that but if I want the Platinum it seems like I should just wait till Black Friday to see if I can get a decent chunk of money off the pro and maybe they'll even have a deal on the Platinum
What do you guys think

Reactions: JManges
Whatever you decide, I'm sure you'll be happy with the Mavic. I'm amazed by mine every time I fly it. Prices? Yeah, at some point the prices will go down. How far and when exactly? Who knows? I guess it's a matter of how long you want to wait t get that "killer deal." Also be sure to budget for accessories. Extra batteries, memory cards, filters, and a good carrying case are pretty much a "must."

Reactions: mavic53
Yea well when i talk about waiting im talking 2 weeks when the black friday adds come out. If the mavic isnt there im getting it asap. If it is maybe its $700 or something and platinum os $1000. Cant think if i go with the saving or not cause the quieter and 3 min extra is nice sounding

I don't know what has happened in previous years but I really don't see this product as a player in Black Friday offerings. Pricing seems to be more relevant to when newer models come out.

Really you dont think so. They had the phantom 3 on there because they just had phantom 4 come out. Not they have platinum so thinking the reg pro may be out