Get the most from your Mavic
Join thousands of Mavic owners helping each other
Join Us Now

Can't renew: Enterprise Shield Basic Renew

ischonfeld

New Member
Joined
Feb 21, 2020
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Age
66
Location
Riverton, New Jersey
We have a Mavic 2 Enterprise Dual that we purchased back on February 2, 2019 along with Enterprise Shield Basic coverage. That coverage was activated at the time and I have a copy of the Service Agreement with an Agreement Number.

In January, I purchased a renewal through Adorama but the purchase was backordered until earlier this week. Along the way, I contacted Adorama about the backorder and they stated that DJI had been shutdown for a period, thus the backorder.

When I received the renewal Activation Code, I went right in online and tried to apply it on the DJI website, but all I get is a Data Error.

I've called DJI 3 times now, and I'd make more progress talking to a wall. First answer: You can't renew Enterprise Shield Basic. Second answer: Try sending your information to [email protected]. I've actually emailed them 3 times since January, no response to any of them. Third answer - what case number did you get from emailing [email protected] - I never got a response - We don't see your email here. Too bad.

Does anyone know how to get this resolved? I'm guessing it probably has to do with trying to apply the renewal code after the original coverage expired, but DJI support has been worse than useless.
 

Starz

Well-Known Member
Joined
Dec 26, 2016
Messages
3,116
Reaction score
2,121
Location
Tucson,Arizona
May not hurt to call a St.Farm agent. May save some money?
And may be easier to communicate with.
 

ischonfeld

New Member
Joined
Feb 21, 2020
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Age
66
Location
Riverton, New Jersey
If I had State Farm I would jump at the chance to get their UAS damage insurance. It's a great deal and you don't have to deal with DJI. The downside is that you need to have their other insurance (homeowners, auto, etc) to get the UAS insurance. And I'm happy with my current insurer (higher rated, great service, but no UAS insurance).
 

Starz

Well-Known Member
Joined
Dec 26, 2016
Messages
3,116
Reaction score
2,121
Location
Tucson,Arizona
There was a post recently from an agent that mentioned you didn’t need any previous policy through him. I’ll see if I can dig it up.
 

Done

Well-Known Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Jan 4, 2020
Messages
478
Reaction score
250
Age
40
Location
Port Saint Lucie, FL
We have a Mavic 2 Enterprise Dual that we purchased back on February 2, 2019 along with Enterprise Shield Basic coverage. That coverage was activated at the time and I have a copy of the Service Agreement with an Agreement Number.

In January, I purchased a renewal through Adorama but the purchase was backordered until earlier this week. Along the way, I contacted Adorama about the backorder and they stated that DJI had been shutdown for a period, thus the backorder.

When I received the renewal Activation Code, I went right in online and tried to apply it on the DJI website, but all I get is a Data Error.

I've called DJI 3 times now, and I'd make more progress talking to a wall. First answer: You can't renew Enterprise Shield Basic. Second answer: Try sending your information to [email protected]. I've actually emailed them 3 times since January, no response to any of them. Third answer - what case number did you get from emailing [email protected] - I never got a response - We don't see your email here. Too bad.

Does anyone know how to get this resolved? I'm guessing it probably has to do with trying to apply the renewal code after the original coverage expired, but DJI support has been worse than useless.
I had the exact same issue when I purchased my Mavic two pro last October.
The website would not accept the code number on it because I think DJI sent Adorama a bad batch.
I had bought it through a sales rep there at Adorama so I hammered on him and finally they sent me a new code that worked.
What really sucks is that I had my drone and couldn’t fly lt fearing they would deny it
Of course they blamed DJI but really who else can you blame.I never determined if there was something wrong with the database at DJI not finding the code or if they sent Adorama a bad batch.
I would’ve thought by now they would’ve straighten that out.
I would contact Adorama. You might even try calling Al At extension 2183 As he handled this before and might remember.
 
All E RC Mavic Drones

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
80,458
Messages
931,497
Members
108,770
Latest member
Djstar