DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Creating a free DJI Go Video Manual - looking for help (lectors)

photo1x1.com

Reactions
Hi People,
My name is Wolfgang, I live in Austria and I am pretty new to this forum. I am flying drones for 5 years now.
I have always felt there was way too little information from the drone companies in any regard out there. More so in the beginning, but even today it could be way better. Especially considering, that drones are no toys and can do harm if not used properly.

Being a photographer and filmmaker, I have decided I´m going to change that. I have started to create a free IN DEPTH videoguide for the DJI Go App. I´ve spent the easter holidays (complete last week) to create hundreds of screenshots from the App, imported them to Adobe Illustrator and drew every single icon, etc. to be able to focus on every detail, and also to be able to create the videos in 4k, so that all the details (even the small ones) will be visible.

Now I´m starting to create the videos and this is when I thought It would be better have as many educated eyes controlling the videos as possible. So I´m here to reach out for your help.
I thought I´d upload the videos to vimeo first. Vimeo gives me the option to edit the videos, reupload and change them. Youtube doesn´t. All you can do is delete the video which is not good for search results of the youtube channel, etc..
Then it would be awesome if some of you guys and girls could have a look at them and tell me what you´d change and what I missed. I´m going to change the things discussed and reupload the better version.
Once the video is ready to be published, I´m gonna delete it from Vimeo and upload it to a youtube channel.