DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

DJI Assistant 2 for Mavic doesn't connect to Mavic Air 2

Reactions
Whats up everybody!! Im happy i found this place! Im new to this drone life! I Just purchased a Mavic Air 2 as my first "real" drone, and so far the last two days have been amazing! i didn't realize how exhilarating flying at this level could be!

To the issue I am having, I am able to connect the Remote Control to the software, but am unable to connect the drone to the software. Is there something i am missing? like a specific combination of buttons? One thing I do notice is that none of the usb c cables i have tried to connect go in all the way flush with the unit. Is that everyone else's experience??

I have re installed the program multiple times, and the RC connects so i don't think its the macbook or the cable..

Did you turn on the Mavic Air before connecting the USB to the Mac ?

Via a system report have you checked whether the Mac has detected the MA and that there isn't an error with it ?
Thanks for that suggestion! where in the system report would it be? There are a lot of files and folders in there!

great great info that i saved, but unfortunately it still didn't work! the controller worked with the usb c cable that comes with the mac but the actual drone didn't. I cleared everything in that guide and still nothing from the drone. It doesn't even show up under usb on system information screen...

@TheOriginalMan Did you download just “DJI Assistant 2” or “DJI Assistant 2 for Mavic” (see DJI Assistant 2 For Mavic- DJI Download Center- DJI). First one is 1.xx and doesn’t see my air 2 too, the second one is 2.0.12 and works ok on Mac. Also in the end of Assistant 2 for Mavic installation process MacOS shows that some component is blocked and you need to manually allow launching it in MacOS settings, see Security&Privacy menu, general tab. Without the last thing Assistant doesn’t see your mavic.