DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

DJI Fly 1.2.5 update

SD-Pilot

Reactions
I just downloaded the DJI Fly app on my iOS device and wanted to know if anyone has flown their Mini 2 using this update. Thanks

I am a newbie and only have about 1hr of fly time so far using the 1.2.5 with my MM2 and the only issue I've noticed is that I can't enable the "Allow upward gimble rotation" function. Not sure if that is the app or firmware or something else because everything is new to me. I've also primarily flown in my shop because it has been too windy or snowing, to fly outside. Which means very close proximty to the drone. Not sure if that would offer any assistance or not. Might be wise to wait for someone with experience to comment.

Reactions: SD-Pilot
Hey thanks for the info. Since posting this, I did a some quick flights outside my house and was able to activate my upward gimbal rotation. I’m in the outside perimeter of a class B airspace, so I kept my test flights under 100ft. No problems at all. No issues with the gimbal doing weird things, no app crashes... everything went fine. Landed inserted another battery and did another test flight. No issues. I’m running an iPhone Xs operating on iOS 14.4.

I noticed that there’s another thread on this update so apologize for creating a lateral thread

DJI Fly 1.2.5 out for iOS...

I just downloaded the DJI Fly app on my iOS device and wanted to know if anyone has flown their Mini 2 using this update. Thanks
As of yesterday I flew both of my Mavic Mini 1. Seems more stable. Got strong wind warnings and well. I had problems before. One was screen loaded 180 degrees. Upside down screen and locked. That’s fixed. And no connection warnings

I still have 1.2.2. And I’m waiting for the upgrade. The app keeps crashing during editing.