DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

DJI Fly vs Litchi - is it worth it ?

What app are you using at the moment with your drone?

• Total voters

Yaros

Reactions
I have been using the DJI Fly app for 5 months now and got used to it pretty quickly with my Mavic Air 2.
However I have seen people saying that the Litchi app is better in some ways, is that true?

What are the advantages / disadvantages of both apps?
I know litchi has waypoints, that's useful, but what more?

i fly with the fly app and the GO4 on my two DJI drones
Litchi does not interest me ,personally ,as i very rarely fly in auto modes
and i have waypoints on my MPP, and on my new zino se, i dont have to fly the mission first i can just choose the way points on the map, unlike the MPP where you have to fly the mission before you can repeat it
Litchi is something you either need or not ,its a personal choice

Yes. DJI software is unreliable. My drone fies beter and has better contact with lichi than with DJI software. Now my drone RIP's because of dji software. It's a revenue model of DJI to make bad software.

You rarely replace the DJI app with Litchi ... Litchi is a complement which mainly provides waypoint flights, & you can't ditch the DJI completely either as it have settings which Litchi doesn't have.

What does Litchi cost for the mini-2?

Thx,

TCS

I don't see where anybody else mentioned this...

Litchi isn't the same as Fly, but it can be used to fly the drone manually if you want.

Litchi lets you sit at a PC and plan a mission on a map, then go out into the field and Litchi will fly the drone for you. If a mission needs to be repeated, like a construction project or the irrigation in parks, Litchi makes it easy to repeat it.