DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Filters??

• Thread starter Deleted member 91193
  • Start date
D

Deleted member 91193

I am new to drones and still learning, I have seen a lot of filters for sale, am I missing out by not having filters around? If so what should I be buying for my M2Z ?

At the risk of being "that guy," there are a million threads discussing the care, use feeding and recommendations for filters. Do a search of the forum and you'll quickly learn everything you need to know.

So, you're not sure if Mavic 2 filters are going to help you? After watching these videos, you should know whether or not you could use them:

Reactions: ff22 and Elude
I leave one fitted at all times, a bit of extra protection for the camera lens.
It may just be an NCUV for photos, or an ND8 for general golden hours video.

You can use ND filters for photography or longer aperture pics (water movement especially), but not 100% sure, the MP2 might have manual settings anyway ?

If so you only need the ND filters for video, as seen in the YouTube links in the above posts.

At the risk of being "that guy," there are a million threads discussing the care, use feeding and recommendations for filters. Do a search of the forum and you'll quickly learn everything you need to know.
I should have clarified a little more, I am really wondering at what level do I need to think about getting lenses, I am a newbie and not a professional. At some point I would like to be able to do so , I wonder if I should get them and learn with filters at the same time I am learning drone photography and flying.

I should have clarified a little more, I am really wondering at what level do I need to think about getting lenses, I am a newbie and not a professional. At some point I would like to be able to do so , I wonder if I should get them and learn with filters at the same time I am learning drone photography and flying.