DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

First time M2P owner ready to order MavMount for full size iPad need shade for iPad

pchaps

Reactions
I have been reading posts and reviews and MavMount seems to be the way to go for M2 with folding controller. I’m ready to order the MavMount for full-sized iPads. I have iPad Air 2.

Is there anything to consider. As a lifelong photographer, I consider the ballhead overkill as I on,y need tilt, but I like that overall the mount has quality build.

Next I need a shade as I work in the desert sun.

There are nice tilt-only, all-aluminium-base-&-arm brackets with a decent plastic phone/tablet holder but you'd have to do a google. I can't remember the name of the one I have and besides I have no idea where it is at the moment, lol.

Reactions: pchaps
I have been reading posts and reviews and MavMount seems to be the way to go for M2 with folding controller. I’m ready to order the MavMount for full-sized iPads. I have iPad Air 2.

Is there anything to consider. As a lifelong photographer, I consider the ballhead overkill as I on,y need tilt, but I like that overall the mount has quality build.

Definitely go with the full hoodman hood for light. I use it all the time in blinding tropical settings while on location.
I designed the Mavmount to be used by real photographers and videographers, and that's why I go with a full 1/4-20 connection to be compatible if they ever want to use anything from their kit.

If you ever get past that controller, use that ballhead for your cameras... it's fully compatible!
Let me know if you have any questions. I'm about to ship items this morning!

There are nice tilt-only, all-aluminium-base-&-arm brackets with a decent plastic phone/tablet holder but you'd have to do a google. I can't remember the name of the one I have and besides I have no idea where it is at the moment, lol.
lol thanks for the clues :)

Reactions: Yorkshire_Pud