DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Flight maneuvers Practice

redserv

Reactions
Guys I am looking for some flight maneuver videos that shows the RC stick movements of basic and advance flying. Can you guys help please? Thanks in advance.

Do a youtube search for..Advanced stick moves flying a dji drone..and you will see many .
Just looked and they are there.
Good luck.

Reactions: Porky
No problem, was just watching this one and is interesting .

I am still a new pilot and really want to learn some basic flying techniques

I am still a new pilot and really want to learn some basic flying techniques
Well they are in that search if you look that one was kinda advanced .

Thanks again Dirk, this is exactly what I am looking for, Appreciated the help.

Reactions: dirkclod
Thanks again Dirk, this is exactly what I am looking for, Appreciated the help.
Good luck,fly safe and watch out for those blasted trees. :)

Reactions: Porky
Yeah I have mine set so the expo's are where I'm good with that it's the doing distance runs for 3 years that has me messed up now. I want to stay wide open with the right stick so I tend to just go to fast .
Hard habit to break but getting there.:)

Reactions: WithTheBirds
Hi there!

There is a very good Youtube channel called "Drone Film Guide" I recommend:
Drone Film Guide

One of the tutorials explains the best settings for smooth cinematic filmmaking. I took note for you as follows:

GIMBAL
- Gimbal pitch speed: 11
- Enable upwards gimbal tilt limit: yes
- Gimbal pitch smoothness: 20
- Enable synchronized gimbal pan follow: no

EXP SETTINGS
- throttle up: 0,25
- rudder right: 0,1
- forward right: 0,15

SENSITIVITY
- yaw movement limit: 50

The settings work very good for me, once you get used to it. Obviously, it`s not for everyone and intended for taking cinematic shots. Not for fast moving or racing to impress your friends!

The tutorial is here: