DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Gps problems and how to boost

lebaneso

Reactions
Hello everyone im a professional mavic 2 pro pilot living in lebanon and making a living from drone operating however lately the russian army has been jamming the signal in lebanon every night so i cant get any gps while taking videos of events
My birds goes to atti mode and rarely sees any gps signal ?
Do u know a way to resolve this matter and would switching to fcc booster from nolimitdronez have any effect on my problem ?

Well, an FCC boost would not help with GPS issues. Different frequencies involved.

If the Russians are jamming GPS then there is nothing you can do to overcome this. Why is Lebanon letting Russia jam GPS in your country?

Reactions: GFields
I dont know but it s 9 pm now here and i have 0 gps signal in the morning i could see 15 gps can it be my drone has issues im seriously lost now

I dont know but it s 9 pm now here and i have 0 gps signal in the morning i could see 15 gps can it be my drone has issues im seriously lost now
If the GPS was bad on the aircraft you would see problems all the time. Do you have the same GPS issues with your smartphone or vehicle navigation system?

What is there to suggest that it's being done by Russia? And how would they interrupt signals from the GPS systems of other countries?

I dont know the gps seems to be working on google maps and russia is jamming lebanese airspace from syria thats what several guys who have drones told me

GPS signals originate from satellites constantly moving around the globe. Their availability to a drone varies continuously. The drone automatically switches from one satellite to another as the signal strength strengthens and weakens. There are 3 separate GPS systems available for the drone to pick from. To jam the signals from 3 separate systems is quite difficult.