DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

GPS SPOOFING RESOLUTION

Zatara

Reactions
So im a professional drone operator now and all of the sudden most of my work is on halt due to GPS spoofing in most locations in lebanon (caused by the war in nearby countries )
basically whats happening is that 2 min from take off the drone will think it is in a no fly zone mainly the airport and then auto land or even worse it will loose the gps entirely and a flyaway will happen
doing some research i found out that my mavic 3 can be hacked to fly in fcc mode and override the nfz mode
is this applicable ? and how can i do it ? and do u think doing this will help me get through the issue
please if anyone has an idea or a solution share it because the working season is just begining and it feels like im out of my job
thank you

Hey Zatara, FCC the hack is possible. Best do a search here on the forums for "FCC Hack", you'll find details where to buy the hack,(about $40 last i checked). Most reliable is a guy on Telegram.
There are a few Hacks out there, im sure others will chime in with options or advice. I have the FCC hack from Telegram installed, i stay in Bangkok and with ll the interference here in the city the CE label is almost useless.

If your Mavic 3 has firmware 01.00.1000 you can use Drone-Hacks to remove NFZ and enable FCC.
Have a look at Drone-Hacks, the best way to hack your DJI Drone - Birdmap and scroll down to Mavic 3.

There is also a hacked version of Mavic 3 firmware, hacked by Russians. It is called firmware 1001 and can be found on the net if you do a search. It can be a bit tricky to install, but is supposed to give your Mavic 3 complete freedom.

Reactions: Sir Maxwell Greene
This post may be useful too:

or even worse it will loose the gps entirely and a flyaway will happen
???
Without GPS, your drone can't fly away to anywhere.
Surely you mean is that the drone ends up in Atti Mode without position holding.