DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Hello from Big Sky! Montana - New Guy! <---

ChuckNorrisUSAF

Reactions
Retired USAF - (doesn't mean I'm a pilot by any means :D) Brand new to the site - brand new to the drone world!

Ordered my Mavic Pro 2 - coming in a couple weeks - already stocked up on the Fly More Kit, and other various fancy accessories. Ready to protect my investment. Hope to read and contribute in the coming weeks and months.

Anyone know of some good spots in Montana to fly/shoot at?

Reactions: msinger
Welcome to the forum! :)

Reactions: ChuckNorrisUSAF
Retired USAF - (doesn't mean I'm a pilot by any means :D) Brand new to the site - brand new to the drone world!

Ordered my Mavic Pro 2 - coming in a couple weeks - already stocked up on the Fly More Kit, and other various fancy accessories. Ready to protect my investment. Hope to read and contribute in the coming weeks and months.

Welcome! I think you’ll be surprised at how your view of this planet and country is about to change!

I live in Utah and so I’ve been to Montana many times and you won’t have trouble finding a great place to fly.

If you ever need help, advice, or just have something cool to show hit us up anytime

@brett8883 Appreciate it - I've been waiting to pull the trigger on a drone for a couple years now. I think my wife is more excited than I am, (doesn't help she's a photographer). I am a bit bummed that Glacier NP bans them.....(as most NP locations do). The potential shots up there would be mind blowing.

@brett8883 Appreciate it - I've been waiting to pull the trigger on a drone for a couple years now. I think my wife is more excited than I am, (doesn't help she's a photographer). I am a bit bummed that Glacier NP bans them.....(as most NP locations do). The potential shots up there would be mind blowing.