DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Hello from Italy

ElNancio

Reactions
Hi guys
i m a newbie here.
Got a Phantom 3 pro many years ago, disappointed with size and bad reception.

Willing to buy now a drone, since they re performing pretty well with my needs
Problem is that iv been into photography for some years.
This means aint gonna straight for an Air 3 , the relatively new 70mm format to me sounds the very perfect one. Never believed on 24mm, just had 14mm or 35mm lenses on that range.
The other choice is the Mavic 3 classic obviously, used market, i m struggling to find something with more than 1 battery and both care refresh.

My use will be exploring mountains (i live in the near a border sharing 3 countries, Slovenia and Austria which are relatively drone friendly ), some videos but yep, my heart still loves more the photographic world

Since i really love the 70mm and the Mavic 3 pro is a no, there is any comparison here of the SAME pic (Air3 - M3C) to get a sufficient idea ?

Greetings from Birmingham Alabama USA, welcome to the forum! We look forward to hearing from you!

i m struggling to find something with more than 1 battery and both care refresh.

Welcome from the Hampton Roads area of Virginia, USA. We have a Member's Map in the Upper Right of the Title Bar. Click on "Members" and then Click on "Member's Map…" Check it out and you might find some new flying friends.

Good lUck with your decision!

Size was huge coz It s not folding
Reception 2miles max but plenty of ups and downs , near wifi antennas not more than 1 mile

Reactions: RodPad
Reactions: MA2 317 and RodPad
Hello from the Crossroads of America ElNancio..
Welcome to the Forum. :cool:

Hi guys
i m a newbie here.

This means aint gonna straight for an Air 3 , the relatively new 70mm format to me sounds the very perfect one. Never believed on 24mm, just had 14mm or 35mm lenses on that range.