DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

manspro69

Reactions
Hello everyone,
I'm new to the DJI scene, I recently bought myself a Mavic Pro fly more combo. I just wanted to say hello, and was wondering if there is any other droners in the area? I find camera setting one heck of a chore to figure out as a first time pilot. I'm used to qwads like Syma x5c, Polaroid 2400 series, and my last newer one was a Skyviper 2450 GPS. hope to learn a lot in this group! I was wondering something about firmware. My controller,RC and my dji goggles are all on firmware v01.03.1000 , and so far everything seems to be
working great (as far a a newbie would know that is) does anyone know which firmware is by-far the best for my setup?
have a nice day and happy flying!

Reactions: dirkclod
Welcome to Mavic Pilots .
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching :)

Reactions: manspro69
Welcome to Mavic Pilots .
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching :)
thank you very much! i'm sure i will have a lot of questions :) i'm like a kid in the candy store that wants to figure everything out, so i can learn to make my ac do what i seen so many others do with it. camera settings are a huge " what does that do" for me right now. not to mention getting the courage to fly higher than my highest of 215' , i'm just nervous right now. soon I won't have any fear like my cheap x5c that I've taken up around 200' without fear of destroying destroying a cheap drone compared to my mavic :) i'm sure there are many out there just like me, that just need to build trust.
thanks
jason

pics and videos to come :)

Reactions: dirkclod
Hello everyone,