DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Hey guys I'd like to start with a thank you very much for the join!! It's definitely brought my understanding of piloting to the next level ...

M@V

Reactions
I've been an avid drone pilot for about 2 years now and it's only getting better with the Mac mini!! I have a couple parrots , a phantom 3 two edu tellos a few others amongst them are jjrc, hibsan, syma. And three midsize helicopters but the point of my message is I have been nearly researching as to if lychee is compatible with the mavic yet I'm pretty much out the door to buy whatever tablet I need to do so but therein lies the to hang up. I have Googled I have searched on your guys's sites DJI... so forth and so on is there anybody that can give me a yes or no and if it is a yes can you tell me the tablet to go and get thank you very much for your time and effort I hope hope to
hear good things and I hope I haven't been a pain

Reactions: Rattydude77
Litchi-to-DJI Compatibility: “Litchi is compatible with: Mavic 2 (Zoom/Pro), Mavic (Air/Pro), Phantom 4 (Standard/Advanced/Pro/ProV2), Phantom 3 (Standard/4K/Advanced/Professional), Inspire 1 (X3/Z3/Pro/RAW), Inspire 2 and Spark. Waypoint/Orbit mode support for the DJI Spark drone model is experimental.“ [Help - Litchi]

You mention the “Mac mini” above. Are you referring to the iPad Mini or the Mavic Mini? If iPad Mini, I agree with you as I use an iPad Mini 4 running DJI Go 4 to fly my M2P. I’m not running Litchi, but have similar Dronelink running on my iPad Mini 4. To fly my Mavic Mini, I use my iPhone 8 Plus. If I had to purchase a new tablet today, I’d shop for an iPad Mini 5, just to have a newer device.

Device Compatibility List, based on polled results: Best Tablets and Phones for DJI GO & DJI Fly (Updated Daily) | Phantom Help

Welcome to the forum!

Last edited:
Reactions: Gindra