DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

How many people research the requirements and problems with a particular model of drone before they/you buy it?

Did you research your drone before you bought it

• As a newbie, yes.

Votes: 25 64.1%
  • As a newbie, no.

Votes: 3 7.7%
  • As a newbie, I don't remember

Votes: 2 5.1%
  • As a 'seasoned' drone pilot, no.

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • As a 'seasoned' drone pilot, yes.

Votes: 17 43.6%
  • As a 'seasoned' drone pilot, yes but I still get caught out by quirks.

Votes: 6 15.4%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Yorkshire_Pud

Premium Pilot
Reactions
I find it somewhat surpising how many folks, especially newbies, seemingly buy a drone only to be caught of by things like, their phone being incapable of running the required control app, or problems that have been well documented on forums.

For the record I can not remember if, as a newbie, I researched the Phantom 3 but for the others I did 'research them'. (read forums)
And yes I still get caught out by quirks in the behaviours of the individual models/types.

BTW you can select up to 3 choices

Last edited:
Yes it happens, I got caugh out with the P4P+advanced. Didn’t realise that the controller wouldn’t accept 3rd party apps. Had to get a replacement controller, and now a backup for the P4PV2. Wont get caught out again, until next time. 😀
Regards

Reactions: Yorkshire_Pud