DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Hyperlapse in explore mode?

americandronecompany

Reactions
Hello folks
I would like to know if the zoom/explore mode works with hyperlapse. I just started playing with hyperlapse and still learning the settings. Please advice.

To my GREAT disappointment, I found that in explore mode, NONE of the program flights work. This is a Terrible lack. I can only hope this is a software issue to be addressed in an update.
Has anyone found a workaround to this? Does they work with the RC Pro? I am using the RC1.

To my GREAT disappointment, I found that in explore mode, NONE of the program flights work. This is a Terrible lack. I can only hope this is a software issue to be addressed in an update.
Has anyone found a workaround to this? Does they work with the RC Pro? I am using the RC1.
RC Pro has same app functions as RC1. No explore mode in hyperlapse. I tested it yesterday

Hyperlapses are easily created manually, and converted to a movie in any video editor.

How do you shoot with the zoom?
By zoom, I assume you actually mean the fixed 7x telephoto lens?
In any case, pick your shot interval and just keeping clicking the shutter while you fly along. Then, combine the images into a hyperlapse movie in your favorite video editing program.

By zoom, I assume you actually mean the fixed 7x telephoto lens?
In any case, pick your shot interval and just keeping clicking the shutter while you fly along. Then, combine the images into a hyperlapse movie in your favorite video editing program.
This manual method works perfect only in Cine mode, correct?
Otherwise it will be quite hard to maintain speed/smoothness during the flight.

This manual method works perfect only in Cine mode, correct?
Otherwise it will be quite hard to maintain speed/smoothness during the flight.