DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

I dodged a bullet (medically).

Former Member

Reactions
Hello everyone, hope you are all ok.

Trying to make a long story short (which Im not good at), 2 weeks ago I was in the hospital with chest pains, most likely the result of working 18 hour days 7 days a week for the past few weeks. I spent the night in the hospital, got released, and 3 days later I got a certified letter from the hospital saying they had found a mass in my left lung by accident, they saw it while doing an xray of my heart and chest. The letter said that I should go see my doctor asap. I went in for a CT scan last week, and have been waiting for an answer. Well today I got the results of the CT scan of my chest and luckily it was benign, but it had me worried to death (almost).

I feel like I got a new lease on life, and will continue to spend as much time as before working and helping people here. If you have a repair at my shop, try not to get mad at me if you get an email at 11pm with your repair status. I have a little catching up to do.

:)

Last edited:
WOW! Lucky. It kind of sobers you up and makes you realize it is important to get those checkups every so often.
Mine is coming up in a couple weeks.....
Great to hear you are going to be OK!

Trying to make a long story short (which Im not good at), 2 weeks ago I was in the hospital with chest pains, most likely the result of working 18 hour days 7 days a week for the past few weeks. I spent the night in the hospital, got released, and 3 days later I got a certified letter from the hospital saying they had found a mass in my left lung by accident, they saw it while doing an xray of my heart and chest. The letter said that I should go see my doctor asap. I went in for a CT scan last week, and have been waiting for an answer. Well today I got the results of the CT scan of my chest and luckily it was benign, but it had me worried to death (almost).