DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

I lost my mavic miscalculated battery

Oconnb910

Reactions
e429134b3274168c650a272dc27b817d.jpg

Lost contact with it over Bohemia New York near Roosevelt and sunrise, just south of vets Highway. Please help me find this. Seems I misjudged the headwinds on the return trip total newbie mistake and I screwed up!
[email protected] reward if found

Check out your TXT flight log to see if it explains what happened. You can upload and view it online here. If you'd like other people to review and comment on your flight log, then please post a link back here after you upload it.

Reactions: DroneDD
e429134b3274168c650a272dc27b817d.jpg

Lost contact with it over Bohemia New York near Roosevelt and sunrise, just south of vets Highway. Please help me find this. Seems I misjudged the headwinds on the return trip total newbie mistake and I screwed up!
[email protected] reward if found
Did you have a FAA # on your lost Mavic?

Wow absolutely amazing!!! My drone has been missing since August 31st 2017 and this past Sunday I get a phone call that somebody found it! I know we see a lot of stories about how fragile the mavic seems at times but holy crap this thing has been hanging up in a tree 50 feet up since August 31st in New York on Long Island where we have been having the most in insane extremes in weather. After all of it this thing was simply ready to be charged and be able to fly again!!! Even the battery was totally usable and all cells are showing up healthy!!! I cleaned it up I cleaned out the motors chased out the spiders literally four of them that made a home inside and I was able to test why it today with not one single problem or error!!! Best drone ever!

I posted this in a local group on Facebook and also on my page: