DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

I'd Say Howdy from Dallas Texas, but I'm a Transplant from New York

Zaney1

Reactions
I grew up on Long Isalnd in New York where I went to college to play lacrosse before joining the Marine Corps. I've been here in Dallas, Texas for over thirty years and friends and family back in New York have toldl me I developed a drawl. I still root for the Giants (painful as it has been in recent years).

I am a poet and author, play guitar and love photography. I have been flying a Syma X8SW drone for a little over a year to learn to fly, add aerial to my photography repetoire, and and save up for a more serious drone. I just got a DJI Mavic Air 2 and am itching to fly it.

I am a member of a Meetup Drone group here but have yet to attend an event. I figured I would join here to learn and maybe interact with fellow entusiasts.

Welcome to the forum.
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching . ?

Welcome to the forums - a lot of good info here. Where about on the Island are you from - many moons ago I went to school in Farmingdale.
So, take a look around and hope you enjoy some of the fine photography and information posted by the members.

Also, if you haven't done so yet, consider getting the AirMap and KittyHawk apps. I also suggest this Visualize it: See FAA UAS Data on a Map

Welcome to the forum! I just sent my niece a Mavic Mini out in the Dallas area, so I’ll suggest she join a Meet Up group out there, too. She recently earned some Adobe certs, so she’ll need some content to edit, I’m guessing.

Thank you for your service in the Corps, by the way!

Welcome to the forums - a lot of good info here. Where about on the Island are you from - many moons ago I went to school in Farmingdale.