DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Im not a Techie so i need some help

howardK

Reactions
Hi all. I fly an M1P and love it. At this point I have no reason to update. I have two quick tech questions. The first regards downloading pictures directly from the drone. On the port side there is a small door that I can plug a cable into and the other end into my computer. It used to be an icon would open on the bottom left corner of my computer screen telling me something was plugged in and what do i want to do. That doesnt happen anymore. How do I get this back? The second question, also about downloading. If I take the SD card out and insert it in my computer again nothing pops up asking what I want to do. As I type this I can see the issue is probably with my computer so any advise would be appreciated. My computer is only about a year old if that

What software platform are you using. IOS or Windows. I'm using a MAC and noticed after the last update, that my computer is now asking for permission to allow any external devices that I plug into my computer. I know this may not help, but it sounds more like a security issue with your computer.

On the port side there is a small door that I can plug a cable into and the other end into my computer.
It may be that you need to install the relevant drivers, go into device manager and see if anything has a yellow exclamation mark next to it.
if not then try looking at the USB section as shown in the photo

. If I take the SD card out and insert it in my computer again nothing pops up asking what I want to do.

I have this happen with my pc which has a SD card slot in it, to fix it I have to go into device manager and right click uninstall the Sd card slot and then click action refresh which reinstalls the drivers see picturessd card 1.jpgsd card.jpg

Reactions: hiflyer201