DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

In Your Opinion...Which Editing Software?

BigLobster

Reactions
Folks, I’m a new Mavic Air Pilot...right about 3 months. I’ve been spending lots of time learning to fly. Practice. Practice. More practice.

But, the thing that confuses me more than anything?

Which editing software to invest my time/money in.

Can you tell me what YOU use & WHY you selected it?

Folks, I’m a new Mavic Air Pilot...right about 3 months. I’ve been spending lots of time learning to fly. Practice. Practice. More practice.

But, the thing that confuses me more than anything?

Which editing software to invest my time/money in.

Can you tell me what YOU use & WHY you selected it?
Hello, Which one do you want to explore? Photography/Videography?..., If photography maybe you can choose Adobe Lightroom for PC, orrr.... Snapseed for Smartphones ( I really love this application [emoji16]), I you want to explore Videography you may choose Adobe Premiere / Sony Vegas Pro, but I heard both software need a High End PC Specs...CMIIW.

For video, I mainly use Davinci Resolve BlackMagic Bete2, it's much faster than Premiere Pro at rendering, if your computer is up to the task. I also use Premiere Pro, and on occasion Adobe After Effects. Adobe After Effects will eat up about as much RAM as you can feed it, and it consistantly uses 90% of my 64Gb.

Lightroom-

For images, I have lightroom CC and Photoshop CC. Lightroom confuses the crap out of me. Photoshop all the way!!!! Leave the lightroom to wedding and event photographers.
For video, I have no game. Just learning... Don't want or need software capable of producing a full length hollywood movie, but would like something fast, cheap and with a low learning curve.

Watching this thread to see what video editing options are recommended...

Paul