DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Involuntary yaw

joe_c

Reactions
Hi all

Didn't really want my first post to be a request for help but...

I noticed the during my past couple of flights that my mavic seems to put a bit of left and sometimes right yaw (at a guess I would say about 10 degrees) on despite my inputting no yaw on the controller.

I have tried flying it multiple times in different wind conditions and it does not matter which direction or wind conditions I fly it in, this little bit of yaw seems to crop up. It seems random as to whether it is left or right and like I mentioned before does not seems to be linked to wind direction (flew it in all directions with a consistent right yaw.

I am not that experienced in these things so any help would be great.

Thanks all

J

The first thing to try would be calibrate controller.
It can be rather tricky though. :rolleyes:
It is very easy to be a couple of degrees turned to one side which is barely noticeable until you have travelled some distance.

Reactions: Former Member
Hi all

Didn't really want my first post to be a request for help but...

I noticed the during my past couple of flights that my mavic seems to put a bit of left and sometimes right yaw (at a guess I would say about 10 degrees) on despite my inputting no yaw on the controller.

I have tried flying it multiple times in different wind conditions and it does not matter which direction or wind conditions I fly it in, this little bit of yaw seems to crop up. It seems random as to whether it is left or right and like I mentioned before does not seems to be linked to wind direction (flew it in all directions with a consistent right yaw.

I am not that experienced in these things so any help would be great.

Thanks all

J