DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Is it time to upgrade?

Mr500CM

Reactions
I am a photographer and love to explore the world through the lens of my drone. I am currently flying a Mavic Air2. This drone has been great to fly and I have taken some amazing images with it but like every photographer I’m chasing the best image that a drone can produce and they’re a few new drones out. Budget is a cerncern.

My Air2 had several issues and just before my care refresh expired I sent my drone in and I have a brand new unopened Air2 in a sealed box. Ok here’s my dilemma, ideally I’d like to sell the Air2 and upgrade to a Mavic 3 Classic but I don’t have the funds to do that. My other options are to sell the Air2 for either a Air2s or a Mini 3 Pro. I’m not looking for trade offers, I’m asking other shooters their thoughts, to me it’s all about the camera quality. Third option is to keep the Air2 and just keep flying with that. Anybody else go through this?

Lance

Reactions: kalimah
There is no doubt the best bang for your money is the Air 2S , its a nice upgrade over the Air 2 and you will be more than satisfied with Video and pIcture Quality.

I think sometimes we expect to much out of the Mavic 3 because of its price and specs , but you cannot go wrong with the Air 2S setup as it will surprise you over and over again , where the Mavic 3 maybe not as much because you expect super human pictures and videos but so much of that is in the editing .

Phantomrain.org
Gear to fly your Air 2S in the Rain. Land on the Water , our #1 pick

Last edited:
You s
I am a photographer and love to explore the world through the lens of my drone. I am currently flying a Mavic Air2. This drone has been great to fly and I have taken some amazing images with it but like every photographer I’m chasing the best image that a drone can produce and they’re a few new drones out. Budget is a cerncern.