DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Litchi or DJI go?

I think it's worth it. Running your mission in Google Earth before the bird takes flight is cool, you can make your adjustments so your flight is perfect.

How do you do that mate? What kinda things can you do on it? I’m new to all this, Many thanks

Reactions: globeguy1 and Rnl
That tells all, trust me you'll like it.

It is also nice to have Litchi available if Go 4 is having problems.

Is it easy to use waypoints?
Very easy, once you understand all the parameters. It is especially useful for repeating missions. Just be mindful of elevations and obstacles. When a mission has it flying sideways to capture an image the sensors may not detect an obstacle and fly right into it. People also get a false sense of security because Litchi will continue a mission if contact is lost. What happens is winds aloft may be stronger than planned for and it will deplete the battery before regaining contact. Then it is lost with few clues where to find it.

Reactions: mereflyer
The answer is most simple.

Get both! Litchi is awesome and vlm is beyond imagination making the experience a must. Dji is free. Happy flying!

Don't think of it as one or the other.
They each have their good points.
DJI Go is better for general flight and photography and Litchi excels for waypoint flying.
Meta4, can you install and run both, Litchi for waypoints, DJIGO4 for general flying? Would that split up your captures and flight record into two parts?

Meta4, can you install and run both, Litchi for waypoints, DJIGO4 for general flying? Would that split up your captures and flight record into two parts?
You can install both but you cannot use them together.
The controller can only have one connection to an app.

Reactions: John235
It is also nice to have Litchi available if Go 4 is having problems.
if Go 4 is having problems?