DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

London - Mavic Pro

thirdcolt

Reactions
Based in east London, the former docklands area, now regenerated. Just bought a second hand (pre loved?) from a friend. Already have a Yuneec Typhoon H but wanted something more portable (and with a more reasonable approach to NFZ. Love both of them but for different reasons....

In spite of being a 2 Drone-r, I'm just a beginner, still worry sick that i'll never see whichever bird I am flying again. Will that feeling ever goa away?

Based in east London, the former docklands area, now regenerated. Just bought a second hand (pre loved?) from a friend. Already have a Yuneec Typhoon H but wanted something more portable (and with a more reasonable approach to NFZ. Love both of them but for different reasons....

In spite of being a 2 Drone-r, I'm just a beginner, still worry sick that i'll never see whichever bird I am flying again. Will that feeling ever goa away?
Nope! Been flying my Mavic Pro Platinum for a year now and it’s getting less stressful each time but I always have that worry that £1000-worth of kit might not make it back again! Especially when I went to Whitby last month and filmed the trawlers fairly low over water. My cheeks were firmly clenched until I set down again every time!

Welcome to the forum. You will find all sorts of support and helpful advice. We look forward to seeing your part of the world.

Welcome to the forum.
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching .Thumbswayup

I have been flying R/C hardcore for 36 years, dabbled in and around them for about 3 years before that. My first investments were R/C heli before any electronics age. Back in 1984 while in the Marines in Japan. That will make one say words that I don't think are even said to this day. :oops: