DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Looking at used DJI Goggles today. What should I test for before buying?

TLA

Reactions
Later this afternoon I'll be looking at a used set of DJI goggles. I'm an experienced racing quad and Mavic pilot but I have zero experience with these goggles. Besides connecting my Mavic to the goggles and making sure the image shows up, what specifically should I be testing? Thanks.

Later this afternoon I'll be looking at a used set of DJI goggles. I'm an experienced racing quad and Mavic pilot but I have zero experience with these goggles. Besides connecting my Mavic to the goggles and making sure the image shows up, what specifically should I be testing? Thanks.
I would download the owners manual (DJI - The World Leader in Camera Drones/Quadcopters for Aerial Photography) and look through it to make sure all the functions work and check the trouble shooting guide for common problems. Good Luck. Also make sure you are happy with the video, some people need reading glasses to focus that close (maybe bring some different power reading glasses with you?)

Make sure your head is shaped like a butternut pumpkin and they should fit okay, otherwise wrap a table cloth around your head after 'fitting' them and that should stop most of the leaking light.

Make sure your head is shaped like a butternut pumpkin and they should fit okay, otherwise wrap a table cloth around your head after 'fitting' them and that should stop most of the leaking light.

I don't know if you are serious or joking, either way you made me laugh.

Unfortunately the deal fell through. I drove 100km and got stuck in traffic, the seller couldn't wait and pulled out of the deal. I was not happy. So I'm still looking for a set of reasonably priced goggles.