DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Lost mavic mini

Pyro6687

Reactions
Hi all

Newbie here. I'm just wondering if someone could look at my flight log and see if the reason for my drone getting lost was due to pilot error or malfunction.

Attachments

• DJIFlightRecord_2020-05-23_[16-19-07].txt
    3 KB · Views: 20
  • DJIFlightRecord_2020-05-23_[16-20-33].txt
    390.3 KB · Views: 11
  • DJIFlightRecord_2020-05-23_[16-19-07].txt
    3 KB · Views: 11
More pics

Attachments

• Screenshot_20200523-185332.jpg
    Screenshot_20200523-185332.jpg
    1.1 MB · Views: 44
  • Screenshot_20200523-194220.jpg
    Screenshot_20200523-194220.jpg
    646.7 KB · Views: 44
Whats did you see and do in the process ?
I was literally just flying around in sport mode . I started to increase in alt and all of a sudden controller stopped responding drone was visible. Again I tried to regain control but it kept climbing. I then tried to get it to rth but this again failed and lost complete control I was unable to find it at its last give cordinates or surrounding area. It was as if it lost all communication

I was literally just flying around in sport mode . I started to increase in alt and all of a sudden controller stopped responding drone was visible. Again I tried to regain control but it kept climbing. I then tried to get it to rth but this again failed and lost complete control I was unable to find it at its last give cordinates or surrounding area. It was as if it lost all communication

The ascent was entirely commanded by your throttle inputs:

Climb.png

The drift of the aircraft to the east was due to the wind, 15 - 20 m/s out of the west at the flight altitude of 130 m that you ascended to. The aircraft attempted to return while in RTH but cannot handle wind speeds higher than 8 m/s. Note the motor thrust vector to the west, but the aircraft track to the east.

Course.png

Battery.png