DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

M2Pro minimum video playback specs for PC

Dronenewbie8

Reactions
I’ve had issues with my PC not being able to properly playback M2Pro videos without some waviness and/or choppiness. It seems that I need to increase the power of my PC; this has been confirmed by DJI and also by some members in this forum.

Admittedly, I’m not very good with IT and I’m asking anyone to please offer advice in terms of what are the minimum specs required. The specs of my current PC (Windows 10) can be viewed in the attachment. Once I know the minimum specs I’ll either upgrade or replace my current PC.

If it matters, a friend of mine tested my PC using a 4gb graphic card but nothing changed; the waviness and choppiness were still there in playback.

Thanks for any suggestions and/or advice. If you need more info, please ask me.

Attachments

• WINDOWS 10 SPECS.JPG
    WINDOWS 10 SPECS.JPG
    72.5 KB · Views: 12
I have an HP desktop with an Intel 87 4790 CPU @3.6 GHz and 32 GB RAM and I have no problem with editing 4K video from a M2P using Adobe Premier Pro.
Looks like you need more RAM.

Hi My Friend. Its all about your computer's processor, I would say you need an i7 intel processor and then how much RAM (Random access memory you have ( you need at least 16 GB minimum) and then a quality Graphics card and now you are getting very close to enjoying quality video.

Thanks for your very helpful replies. Would the fact that I currently use Adobe Premiere Rush factor into any of this at all, or shouldn't it matter?

I get choppyness being playback related, but depending what was meant, waviness seems like a recording problem, such as prop shadow getting into the camera and captured with high speed shutter. Used to be called the jello effect, tending to be more common with Phantoms.

We weren't told what the video specs were.
4k? 2.7k? 1080p?
Fps?
Codec?
SD card speed? (U3?)