DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mini Maiden voyage and last flight of the intrepid SlothAir

ckoerner

Reactions
Newbie here who just got a new Mini 2 (dubbed “SlothAir” by my wife) and took the family to the park for a first day of flying. At the end of the day I got to test out the DJI Care Refresh service. :)

I made a little video with some of my better looking footage. The current season is in that weird in-between stage where the green is just starting to pop up replacing the brown. No sound, and mostly peaceful, until the end.

Well that sucked ?

First flight, eh?
So much to be said, but I don't think anyone has to tell you.
Sorry for your loss. I feel your pain.

welcome to the forum ,sorry for the rather painful start ,as has been said many times before ,these drones are very easy to fly ,and just as easy to crash ,hope your replacement comes soon

Welcome to the forum and enjoy.

Please share your pictures, videos and knowledge about your drones.

Thanks for sharing but sorry for your crash.

Wow. I hope everything comes out okay.

Overall you did a pretty good job of flying. Looks like you were trying out several of the different modes, including Sport mode. You didn't do any jerky movements, at least in this edited video, and that's a big thing for new drone users to get used to. Keep at it and share on this forum often.

Reactions: ckoerner
It's like riding a motorcycle. There are riders who have crashed, and then there are those who haven't yet. :)
Motorcycle? Been there. Done that.