DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mavic 2 Ocusync 2.0 - Signal/Reception

ccurry

Reactions
Ok, so I’m new to the Ocusync world, I’ve had in the past a Spark and then a Mavic Air both WiFi base. Both had moderate to decent range for my use, but with some reception issues here and there depending on my area.

Today was my first real flight out with the Mavic 2 Zoom. I was in town at a large local park. Decided to test it’s range nothing extreme. I went out about 4760 feet and was met with connection issues around 3500 or so and signal problems with the RC.

I was under the impression that there was no signal loss, reception issues or disconnects with Ocusync 2.0. I would imagine that there would be some at the long end of the range but at only a mile or less out has me wondering if Ocusync can and does have reception issues as well, just not as bad as WiFi based?

What’s your thoughts on connection/signal issues and Ocusync? Do reception issues still exist?

Thanks for the help. Just curious.

Tree's and other obstructions will reduce your Occusync connectivity.

How are these type of videos pulled off? He definitely lost LOS many times as he went between buildings. I don't think I would ever attempt someting like this.

How are these type of videos pulled off? He definitely lost LOS many times as he went between buildings. I don't think I would ever attempt someting like this.

Range extender? Good question.

Ok, so I’m new to the Ocusync world, I’ve had in the past a Spark and then a Mavic Air both WiFi base. Both had moderate to decent range for my use, but with some reception issues here and there depending on my area.

Today was my first real flight out with the Mavic 2 Zoom. I was in town at a large local park. Decided to test it’s range nothing extreme. I went out about 4760 feet and was met with connection issues around 3500 or so and signal problems with the RC.