DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mavic mini-distance range flight problem

MirzaMIKI50

Reactions
Hi guys,i am new to drone world.I bought the mavic mini (CE) edition in Europa.I have a problem.When I start flying,everything is ok in one direction,but when I turn around and start flying in the opposite direction it gives me only 50 meters limit flight in that diretion. I dont know what to do.I live next to my capital city.The whole city is under GEO zone and i cant even start to fly my drone in there but thats ok I understand that,but this problem which I have its happening outside the GEO zones.Is it possible to make a limit to my flight because I am moving in the GEO zone even thought the GEO zone is a few kilometers away from my home point.If someone can help me it would really mean a lot to me.
P.S Check the pics for the GEO zones that I am talking about

Attachments

• DJI MM.jpg
    DJI MM.jpg
    209.3 KB · Views: 136
  • DJI MM1.jpg
    DJI MM1.jpg
    134.8 KB · Views: 133
  • DJI MM 2.jpg
    DJI MM 2.jpg
    165.3 KB · Views: 119
Last edited:
I didnt chose that mode it came like that.How can I exit that mode, and on drone is added protection propellers that came with drone and I bought a landing gear(exstended legs) for it. THX for the replay.

Take off the propeller guards when flying outside. The added weight can automatically activate payload mode and they catch the wind so you get blown around more.

Reactions: Mavic_Mini_Pilot
As per the manual (p 32):
If accessories are mounted to Mavic Mini, it is recommended to enable Payload mode for enhanced safety. After takeoff, Payload mode is enabled automatically if a payload is detected. Note that the Max Service Ceiling above Sea Level is 1500 m and the max flight speed is limited when Payload mode is enabled.
The Find My Drone feature helps to find the location of the aircraft on the ground.