DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mini 2 - took off from glass -> first crash

I had so little space and reaction time that it probably looked like it did not reacted.
It did react but super slowly because it was in tripod mode.

The playback is sort of rough but there is no indication that the craft has moved without stick input.

Glad to hear you got it working again!
What is "T" mode?
I have Cine, Normal and Sport - none of which begin with "T" !

This exactly happend to me right now which brought me to this thread with a similar issue. I have been flying my mini 2 for about a good 6 months (outdoor only). This is first time i was just checking how it hovers indoors and then i wanted to test if bringing my hand under the drone would raise the altitude. I brought my hand almost 5 - 8 cm away from the bottom of the drone and it did not gain altitude and instead started drifting towards left and picked up speed. I immediatly tried to bring it back with the joysticks but it felt like the drone was not taking any command from the joystick. And it sadly crashed into the wall. Though it was very low speed and very low altitude. I don't see any visual damages. And no errors on screen either. Please advice what to check during my next flight (outdoor obviously) to check if there are any damages to the drone. I have not tested out the drone yet. Also what could have caused the drone to drift towards left when i bought my hand under it?

Also what could have caused the drone to drift towards left when i bought my hand under it?
If you fly indoors, you may have lost GPS if the roof etc was blocking satellite signals.
If you lose GPS the drone will try to use the VPS sensors for horizontal position holding.
But the VPS sensors have limitations and if they aren't able to hold the drone, it won't have any 'brakes" and is able to drift in atti mode.