DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

MP2 Remote vs Display

yjt0189

Reactions
I am new to this but wondering why & how to change the display... my Remote lists Height then Distance, but when i look at my display it is opposite - it shows them as Distance and then Height ! How can i change this to match? Any Help here?
vV6B8gpNSgqagtDp5ldXxA.jpg

Reactions: Brockrock
why does it matter just use the display and you wont have any issues the way i have my ipad mounted i cant even see the display

IT MATTERS.

Consistent UI is fairly important. If this happened in the cockpit of a passenger airline, designers would be SO fired.

Reliable consistency is important in controls, the kind of thing that a pilot just glances at. If you're used to one, but in a moment of rapid decision making, your eyes glance at the other, then we all of the sudden have this second layer of decision making: "Wait, is this one backwards?". It's doubt. It's indecision. It's more time added to to the final outcome and that could be fatal.

Let us also not forget that we're supposed to be able to fly these without software and our devices, controller only. And we can. In such a case, I would prefer that the controller had the same orientation that the software did.

No, your drone doesn't carry passengers, but it could cause a crash just the same.

To the OP: as far as I know, there's no way to change it, but DJI should certainly hear about it. And change it. I would call this a priority critical design change request.

QUESTION: I just noticed that you seem to be in a tutorial mode (or whatever it's called). Have you verified to see if the left/right orientation is switched in the live DJ Go?

Chris

IT MATTERS.

Consistent UI is fairly important. If this happened in the cockpit of a passenger airline, designers would be SO fired.