DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

My Mavic2 IS DOWN IN THE RIVER

Reactions
I spent the worst Easter day of my life. Surely worse things can happen but 1500 euros thrown into the water are not few. What happened ? I still didn't understand it but my drone was at 30mt altitude from water and suddenly landed in the water ,totally out of control. Everything happened a few meters from me. Unfortunately it was not possible to recover the drone in any way .The firmware is the last version .
I want to clarify that I am not a newbie and I flew at least 300 times with this drone and as many with another drone from another brand

Last edited:
  • Sad
Reactions: MAvic_South_Oz
What happened ? I still didn't understand it but my drone suddenly landed in the water and was out of control.
Check out your TXT flight log to see if it explains what happened. You can upload and view it online here. If you'd like other people to review and comment on your flight log, then please post a link back here after you upload it.

I spent the worst Easter day of my life. Surely worse things can happen but 1500 euros thrown into the water are not few. What happened ? I still didn't understand it but my drone suddenly landed in the water and was out of control. Everything happened a few meters from me. Unfortunately it was not possible to recover the drone in any way .The firmware is the last version

I’m sorry for your loss [emoji15] did you tried to push the pause button when the landing started?

Check out your TXT flight log to see if it explains what happened. You can upload and view it online here. If you'd like other people to review and comment on your flight log, then please post a link back here after you upload it.

Yes but what can it change ?? My drone could not be recovered so DJI will never give me my money back

Reactions: SLP_STUDIOS