DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mini SE New drone owner starting out.

Max Headroom

Reactions
I have only flown the drone on three days as the weather has been very wet and way too windy (usual weather in the U.K) on the days when there was less wind i managed to get some practice in and some footage to play with and i was surprised how it coped in the gusts of wind being so small and light.

I have never done any editing before but thanks to a couple of members who suggested CapCut i am now using the desktop version.

I am still getting used to the controls so the video does stutter occasionally.

https://www.capcut.com/

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

Last edited:
Wet in the UK? Say it isn't so! 🤣

If you aren't already, try flying in Cine mode. It can help make the video smoother as it reduces some of the jerkiness. Otherwise, it looks like you off to a good start!

Reactions: Nanny Ogg
Not bad Max. Just work on smoothing out your turns.

Thanks, i was running in cinema i guess 2.7k at 30fps is not ideal even in cinema i might try 1080 in 60fps and see it it helps.

I am running a video through Capcut as i didn't know it has an option to stabilise.

Reactions: Morph
Wet in the UK? Say it isn't so! 🤣
It's not so ! Lovely sunshine today (at least down South), and fairly chilled winds no less ! If I didn't have so much footage backed up awaiting edit I would be out there in it flying now !

I have never done any editing before but thanks to a couple of members who suggested CapCut i am now using the desktop version.
It's great that you are getting into the editing. I have some top tips on that subject, but first we gotta fix the inputs ;)