DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

New here

Millman202

Reactions
Hi, my name is Mike and I've been flying drones for a few years. I went from a drone I bought from "wish" which only flew when there was less than 2mph winds. From there I went to a Spark which blew my mind for a while, then went to a mini that I lost in the ocean from lack of experience in Maui and then finally bought what I believ will be the last model I'll ever want, the mavic air 2. I love it!

Hello from the Crossroads of America Millman202.

Nice to meet you Mike. 🤝

I started with a Spark as well and now fly the MA2. :)

Welcome to the Forum. :cool:

Hi, my name is Mike and I've been flying drones for a few years. I went from a drone I bought from "wish" which only flew when there was less than 2mph winds. From there I went to a Spark which blew my mind for a while, then went to a mini that I lost in the ocean from lack of experience in Maui and then finally bought what I believ will be the last model I'll ever want, the mavic air 2. I love it!
Welcome Mike from Long Island NY. Sounds like you’ve worked the learning curve as many do. Great love bird. Enjoy, Flysafe and Godspeed, Droniac

Welcome to Mavic Pilots!:) Enjoy the forum!Thumbswayup

Welcome to the forum! :)

Welcome from the mountains of Western NC. Know some folks in the El Cajon area. Loved San Diego when visited.

The Air2 is a nice drone for sure - way beyond the Mini - which I still have for travel purposes.

Post those great pics vids of SD and area, along with any of your travels.

May want to look at the M3, but it is a bit pricey - but a very capable bird. I may upgrade in the future, but my Air2 does what I want to do so far.

Hello from Minnesota USA and welcome to the Forum...There's a lot of good quality teaching/feedback going on in here. Just ask and the experts because they're great on helping and providing feedback. Remember to Fly safe and Fly smart.