DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

New Legs for my new Air 2

Ron0909

Reactions
Hi everyone,

As a new pilot I did a whack of reading before getting my drone. The thing that got to me a lot was the price of a replacement gimbal and camera and how fragile they are. I took it to heart and immediatly ordered some of these legs and then a landing pad. I've seen these advertised on Aliexpress, Ebay and Amazon but haven't seen anyone mention them. The legs came in today and I gotta say...I love them! Off the drone they have a bit of flex accross the length of them but mounted they are solid as can be. These legs hook on immediatly behind the gimbal and into the rear vents on both sides. Unfortunately the legs can't remain on and fold the arms but its no bother to remove them in seconds. Storing is simple as each leg is foldable into a flat position. At 24 grams, they shouldn't cause any issues but I will give them a test run tomorrow (not that I have much experience to judge by :)) They are made by Sunnylife, I believe the same manufacturers as a rubberized gimbal hood I saw someone mention here for a Mini 3. If they have been posted before, please forgive me. I still feel like a kid at christmas when new toys come in.

Attachments

• legs1.jpg
    legs1.jpg
    122 KB · Views: 71
  • legs2.jpg
    legs2.jpg
    90.2 KB · Views: 75
  • legs3.jpg
    legs3.jpg
    82 KB · Views: 71
  • legs4.jpg
    legs4.jpg
    79.8 KB · Views: 76
Picture 3 looks like a crab to me. 🦀

I see weird things sometimes. 😃

@Ron0909 that's called giving your drone a leg up ,make sure you have a good GPS lock before you take off ,in case the drone decided to leg it out of there ;););););)