DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

New MPP Pilot - Orlando, Florida

Flytrap

Reactions
Good morning from Central Florida, I purchased my Mavic Pro Platinum and received it about 4 days ago unfortunately have not been able to get it in the air yet. I live in the Disney World no fly zone, Boo [emoji22]. Going out today to find an unrestricted area and get in my maiden flight. I've been flying for about 4 years, I have 7 fixed wing aircraft, 2 standard Blade helicopters, and now 2 drones including my new Mavic. My first camera drone was a Blade 350QX w/Yuneec gimbal and CG02 camera.
9472210d0d7e8d205589491ead86f340.jpg

Unfortunately, this nice drone lost a speed controller at about 400 feet and crashed into a roof and destroyed itself. On the plus side the Mavic Pro Platinum is a much nicer platform with newer technology. Looking forward to get it up and flying.

Good morning from Central Florida, I purchased my Mavic Pro Platinum and received it about 4 days ago unfortunately have not been able to get it in the air yet. I live in the Disney World no fly zone, Boo [emoji22]. Going out today to find an unrestricted area and get in my maiden flight. I've been flying for about 4 years, I have 7 fixed wing aircraft, 2 standard Blade helicopters, and now 2 drones including my new Mavic. My first camera drone was a Blade 350QX w/Yuneec gimbal and CG02 camera.

Unfortunately, this nice drone lost a speed controller at about 400 feet and crashed into a roof and destroyed itself. On the plus side the Mavic Pro Platinum is a much nicer platform with newer technology. Looking forward to get it up and flying.
Howdy from Wyoming @Flytrap , welcome to the community, plenty of fine folk and excellent information here.

Reactions: Smalls
Welcome to Mavic Pilots! :)

Hello,
It is a pleasure to welcome you to the Mavic Pilots forum.