DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

New Pilot from Essex, UK

Booney

Reactions
Hi all,

Checking in to say hello, i have had my Mavic 2 Pro for a little over 2 weeks now and will eventually share some of my material, I’m still toying with some of the settings trying to figure out the sharpest picture and colour detail but also what format to use as i do not have a laptop or desktop computer, I have an iPad Pro and having difficulty processing video, it seems Adobe Rush and iMovie doesn’t like DLog-M has anyone else found this to be the same ?

I currently have Sharpness at +1 and Contrast at -1 with Saturation at 0, filming in H.264 25 FPS... are there any pro’s and cons with shooting at 24 FPS, 25 FPS or 30 FPS ? is the video smoother when manoeuvring ?

I would be telling fibs if i said i know what i am talking about but i am a complete novice and YouTube is my best friend at the moment, so now looking at a community where i can find information and constructive criticism.

Cheers
Dan

Welcome to Mavic Pilots .
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching . Thumbswayup

Welcome to the forum from the deserts of Arizona! Enjoy.

Pick your frame rate as you like it. I use 50-60 fps and for most uses the use the exposure triangle an try to keep my ASA at 100, but never over 200. I try to keep my aperture about f4-f5 which is the sweet spot on the Hasselbad.
Beyond that info, just experiment.

Some time ago i had a little dabble in photography using a Fujifilm HS30EXR bridge camera, I’m trying to insert some of that knowledge and implement it when piloting the drone, so far i have had some good results and others not so much.