DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

New Pilot from London

isujosh

Reactions
Really excited that I have just ordered my M2P and SC. Although I am based in London, I fly my existing drone (a very simple Eachine E58) in Essex and have flown RC planes in the past too. This summer I am travelling 525 miles round the North Coast 500 in Scotland which I am really looking forward to and I'm hoping to take my new Mavic 2 Pro and get a few opportunities to fly it during my trip. This forum provides so much useful information for both new and experienced pilots and I have learnt so much already. I am a very cautious pilot and a stickler for flying by the rules at all times. I can't wait to get in the air.

I also spent 30 years in network performance and deep packet analysis - so I'm hoping I might be able put some of my skills to good use!

Thanks for the link! I have read through the manual, and there is such a lot to take on board. I didn't know that the manual in the box was an abridged version.

I'm hoping to get 20 hours of flight time with my M2P under my belt before I go to Scotland. There's no substitute for learning the basics. There are no shortcuts to gaining experience. Beginners mode here I come :)

Reactions: Thomas B
Welcome to the forum.
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching . Thumbswayup

Reactions: isujosh
Welcome to the forum from sunny/rainy/windy/cold, Essex.?

Enjoy your M2P, great little flying machine. Hope you get some nice flying time up north in Scotland.

This might also help you out, gives you a better understanding of the Go4 app.