DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

New pilot in Tampa.... first attempt at shooting, editing, posting a video

DaveT3006

Reactions
So as I am brand new to all of this....I used this flight to shoot a video at one of the bike parks north of Tampa.

Then I downloaded it to my PC and cut out the really boring parts where it took a long time to figure out which way to turn, etc. Next I enhanced the color a little bit, added some music, and put in a silly movie warning message in the beginning. Used the whole experience just to learn how to use the various functions.....and also to practice my landings on my square plywood high tech board. My mini never quite hits it on RTH.....but close enough. Having a ball with this thing and it keeps me from being totally bored these crazy days.

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

welcome to the forum

Reactions: Hauptmann
So as I am brand new to all of this....I used this flight to shoot a video at one of the bike parks north of Tampa.

Then I downloaded it to my PC and cut out the really boring parts where it took a long time to figure out which way to turn, etc. Next I enhanced the color a little bit, added some music, and put in a silly movie warning message in the beginning. Used the whole experience just to learn how to use the various functions.....and also to practice my landings on my square plywood high tech board. My mini never quite hits it on RTH.....but close enough. Having a ball with this thing and it keeps me from being totally bored these crazy days.

Hey Dave... Welcome. Great video & music.

You are going to see things that no person can ever see standing on the ground with the most expensive camera in the world.