DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Newb here with questions

Cameronkeel

Reactions
Hey all, here from Nashville TN. New to drones got a MA2 for Christmas and love it. Got the fly more with the SC. Since I've been flying a little over a month I have a couple questions:

1) Almost every time I go to fly I have to log out and back in to DJI Fly else I get a max altitude reached at 100' or a max distance reached, forget how far that is. Is that normal or am I missing something?

2) I see y'all posting flight paths and past flight data. I log in to DJI and I show no flights or data, again, what am I missing or doing wrong?

Love flying the drone. I'm a serious hobbyist photographer and am now studying to get me Part 107.

Any help is appreciate!! If you're close say hi, love to get together and fly.

Many thanks,
CK

Welcome to the forum from the deserts of Arizona! Enjoy.

check out the full 60 page online only DJI manual fo your new drone. Get it here:

Hey all, here from Nashville TN. New to drones got a MA2 for Christmas and love it. Got the fly more with the SC. Since I've been flying a little over a month I have a couple questions:

1) Almost every time I go to fly I have to log out and back in to DJI Fly else I get a max altitude reached at 100' or a max distance reached, forget how far that is. Is that normal or am I missing something?

2) I see y'all posting flight paths and past flight data. I log in to DJI and I show no flights or data, again, what am I missing or doing wrong?

Love flying the drone. I'm a serious hobbyist photographer and am now studying to get me Part 107.

Many thanks,
CK
Welcome to the site...