DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Newbie from Shropshire, UK

Ed-209

Reactions
Hi everyone. Really glad I found this forum – very active and knowledgeable. Good to get a perspective from other parts of the world too.

I’m in Shropshire, England. A very rural county situated (for those not familiar) roughly between Wales to the west and Birmingham to the east.

I’m a first-time drone pilot and my new Mavic 2 Zoom just arrived yesterday, quicker than I expected actually – at the time of ordering, the delivery date was quoted as 6-8 working days but it arrived in half that time which was a nice surprise.

I’ve been busy doing all the familiarisation, activation, charging and firmware updates so, weather permitting, my very first flight will be tomorrow morning – fingers crossed I don’t bin it first time out

Hi everyone. Really glad I found this forum – very active and knowledgeable. Good to get a perspective from other parts of the world too.

I’m in Shropshire, England. A very rural county situated (for those not familiar) roughly between Wales to the west and Birmingham to the east.

I’m a first-time drone pilot and my new Mavic 2 Zoom just arrived yesterday, quicker than I expected actually – at the time of ordering, the delivery date was quoted as 6-8 working days but it arrived in half that time which was a nice surprise.

I’ve been busy doing all the familiarisation, activation, charging and firmware updates so, weather permitting, my very first flight will be tomorrow morning – fingers crossed I don’t bin it first time out

enjoy check and double check mate and welcome to mavic pilots

Reactions: Ed-209

Howdy from Wyoming @Ed-209 , welcome to the community, plenty of fine folk and excellent information here.

Hello,
It is a pleasure to welcome you to the Mavic Pilots forum.